What is a gourmet cook?

A gourmet chef (usually not called a cook) has a high level of training & skill in preparing food by making good use of the finest ingredients. They create new dishes using innovative techniques, & presentation is key. They're usually skilled at running a restaurant, & are the executive or head chef