Who is tom cruise's costar in top gun?

Tom Cruise as Pete "Maverick" Mitchel had several co-stars in Top Gun. The two key players were Anthony Edwards as his radar intercept officer (RIO) Nick "Goose" Bradshaw, and Kelly McGillis as his love interest/ Top Gun instructor Charlotte "Charlie" Blackwood.