When does season two of house of dragons start?

Filming will begin in early 2023; no premiere date has been set yet. Hopefully, House of the Dragon season two will return quickly, but HBO has not confirmed anything about release dates yet. Filming is set to begin in 2023, so we may not see season two until 2024