What are the most common last names in south america?

Souza, Costa, Cortez, Lopes, Viera, Mendonca are common in Brazil as they are Portuguese names.

---

The top 10 (from Wikipedia) are: Fernandez Rodriguez Gonzalez Garcia Lopez Martinez Perez Alvarez Gomez Sanchez