What is the difference between nonfiction and fiction books?

Fiction describes imaginary events and people, whereas non-fiction is comprised of any document or media content that intends, in good faith, to present facts.

---

Fiction is a story from the imagination, while nonfiction is something presented as being real and true. Even so, good fiction has a truth at its core, while nonfiction can easily include errors, misconceptions, and outright lies.