What's the fastest bird in the whole entire world?

In the air, the Peregrine Falcon can briefly reach speeds above 186 miles per hour when diving. The Common Swift can reach sustained speeds of around 69 miles per hour while flying. On land, the Ostrich is the fastest runner, reaching speeds of 43 miles per hour.