How are jon snow and daenerys related?

On Season 8 of Game of Thrones, it is revealed that Jon Snow is the son of Rhaegar Targaryen (older brother to Daenerys and Viserys) and Lyanna Stark (Ned's sister), and not Ned's son as had been thought in previous seasons. That means that Jon is a legitimate Targaryen, making Daenerys his aunt.