What do baby comes from?

Uterus (also called the womb): The uterus is a hollow, pear-shaped organ located in a woman's lower abdomen, between the bladder and the rectum, that sheds its lining each month during menstruation. When a fertilized egg (ovum) becomes implanted in the uterus, the baby develops there.