Who has hosted s. n. l. the most times?

Alec Baldwin. Alec Baldwin holds the record for hosting SNL the most, with 17 episodes, beating out Steve Martin, with 15 episodes. In 2006, both made a cameo appearance when the other hosted, with Martin, up by one at the time, attempting to kill Baldwin before he could tie his record.