How do you eat chard?

Cut the stems from the leaves and dice the stems. Sautee the stems with some salt, olive oil, and garlic or shallots. After 3 minutes, add the leaves and some pine nuts. Cook while stirring until the leaves are soft and far reduced in size. Sprinkle with lemon juice at serving time.