How long do you cook a fifteen pound prime rib?

Prime Rib Cooking Time and Temperature Low temperature for a long time. At 325° F (165° C), the meat will take about 17 to 20 minutes per pound. High temperature for a shorter time. ... Both high and low temperatures.