When was abraham lincoln shot in the head?

Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the US, was assassinated by actor John Wilkes Booth on April 14, 1865, while attending the play Our American Cousin at Ford's Theater in Washington, D.C. Shot in the head as he watched the play, Lincoln died the following day at 7:22 am, in the Petersen House.