How do you peel a kohlrabi?

To peel a kohlrabi, you need to cut and remove any stems if there are any. Then you need to cut the top and bottom off, where the stems and roots were. The bottom has more fiber and maybe harder to cut. Then use a Knife or vegetable peeler to remove skin layer. May need to use knife first then peel.