What is ten eighty p. mean?

1080p is a video standard. It's also known as Full HD or FHD. It is a screen 1920 pixels wide by 1080 pixels tall, or 2.1 million pixels in a 16:9 aspect ratio. The p means the image is created by scanning progressively, rather than with interlaced lines of pixels.