What is the movie tintin about?

A young reporter, Tintin, and his loyal terrier, Snowy, is a a 3D animated action adventure film. Tintin buys a model ship at an outdoor market which has a hidden treasure in it. The adventures begin as the bad guys want to buy the ship and Tintin will not give it up. Action & adventure keep going.