Can you spray your yard for ticks?

Yes. Tick-killing sprays and granules are readily available for home users. There are also professional exterminators who will undertake to de-tick your yard.

---

While ticks tend to avoid short vegetation and dry conditions, praying your yard is possible. You can hire it done or buy the appropriate pesticide from your local home center. Be sure to follow label instructions regarding when and how to treat your yard.