What does the word squish mean?

To squish is to push something from the inside out. It can also mean to compress something into a smaller size. You can squish a baby’s cheeks by placing your thumb on one cheek and your fingers on the other and then move your fingers and thumb towards each other, compressing the baby’s cheeks.