What does g. i. a. r. d. i. n. i. e. r. a. spell?

What does g. i. a. r. d. i. n. i. e. r. a. spell? Giardiniera (Italian: [dʒardiˈnjɛːra]) It's a delicious Italian relish of pickled vegetables in vinegar or oil.