What's a mega tsunami?

Mega- is a combining form used like a prefix meaning “large, great, grand, abnormally large.” So a mega-tsunami would be one that is abnormally large. Tsunamis are already larger than normal waves caused by underwater earthquakes or volcanic eruptions.