Who wrote the poem trees?

"Trees" is a lyric poem by American poet Joyce Kilmer. Written in February 1913, it was first published in Poetry: A Magazine of Verse that August and included in Kilmer's 1914 collection Trees and Other Poems.

---

The poem, "Trees," is a lyrical poem by American poet Joyce Kilmer, which was written in February of 1913 and was first published in "Poetry: A Magazine of Verse," in August of that year.