How many calories does a green bell pepper have?

A green bell pepper will contain between 24 and 33 calories, depending on its overall size. As green bell peppers age, they take on more color (red, yellow, orange, purple) and that adds sugar. A typical red bell pepper will range from 37 to 51 calories because of that.