What is the lowest temperature in the continental united states?

The lowest recorded temperature in The United States was −62°C (−80°F) on Jan. 23, 1971, in Prospect Creek in central Alaska, north of Fairbanks. The coldest temperature recorded in the contiguous U.S. is −57°C (−70°F), measured at Rogers Pass, Montana, on Jan. 20, 1954.