Tell me a cool fact about space?

Here's one: The Moon has no atmosphere, which means there is no wind to erode the surface and no water to wash the footprints away. This means the footprints of the Apollo astronauts, along with spacecraft prints, rover-prints and discarded material, will be there for millions of years.

---

Space is completely silent. ... Nobody knows how many stars are in space. ... Halleys Comet won't orbit past Earth again until 2061. ... A full NASA space suit costs $12,000,000. ... Neutron stars can spin 600 times per second.