What are different types of vegetable?

There are nine vegetable classifications: brassica, fruit vegetables, gourds, greens, fungus, roots, pods, stems and baby vegetables. Common vegetables in those different categories include cabbage, tomatoes, squash, spinach, mushrooms, carrots, green peas, celery and baby cauliflower.

---

Summer Squash ( Yellow Squash, Zucchini, Round Zucchini, Pattypan Squash, Chayote Squash). Winter Squash · (Acorn Squash Butternut, pumpkin, acorn, delicata, hubbard, and spaghetti squash). These are just examples, there are a number of other varieties.