Is sofia carson spanish?

Yes. Sofía Daccarett Char (born April 10, 1993), known professionally as Sofia Carson, is an American actress and singer. Carson was born in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, to José F. Daccarett and Laura Char Carson, who moved to Florida from Colombia.