How many hours does it take to go to the moon?

It takes about 72 hours, or 3 days, for a spacecraft to reach the Moon. During that time a spacecraft travels at least 240,000 miles (or 386,400 kilometers) which is the distance between Earth and the Moon. However, the actual time and distance depends on the specific path taken.