What is the cause of smelly feet?

Smelly feet is primarily caused from of a lack of ventilation for your feet.People get smelly feet when the perspiration has no where to evaporate – but it is not the sweat that causes the foot odor. Bacteria that lives on the skin eats the feet's sweat, producing isovaleric acid, causing the odor.