Do hummingbirds make a sound?

Hummingbirds vocalize from their throats, and their namesake humming emanates from their feathers. ... A few of the more than 300 species of hummingbirds also make a loud sort of "chirp" with their tail feathers, called a sonation.

---

Yes they do, although most species of hummingbird do not use vocals, but rather their wings and feathers to vibrate the air.