How often does it rain in arizona?

In Phoenix, it rains about 33 days a year. Rain totals vary by region. For example, Phoenix averages 8 inches of rain a year, Tucson gets about 12 inches and Bisbee get about 19 inches. This will affect how many days a year it will rain.