What are the most common color of eyes?

The majority of people have brown eyes. About 10,000 years ago a mutation in Europe caused blue eyes. Now about 8 - 10 % of people have blue eyes. Hazel and Amber eyes each account for 5%. Green eyes are rare; only 2% of people have green eyes. Albino people may have red or violet eyes.