What is l. tyrosine?

L-Tyrosine or tyrosine or 4-hydroxyphenylalanine is one of the 20 standard amino acids that are used by cells to synthesize proteins. It helps the body build proteins in your body, and produce enzymes, thyroid hormones, and the skin pigment melanin.