What is d. c. in d. c. comics stand for?

DC Comics, Inc. is an American comic book publisher. ... The initials "DC" came from the company's popular series Detective Comics, which featured Batman's debut and subsequently became part of the company's name.

---

The initials "DC" came from the company's popular series Detective Comics, which featured Batman's debut and subsequently became part of the company's name.