What was the first marvel comic book?

Marvel Comics #1 was released in 19 39 by Timely Publications and featured the (original) Human Torch (not to be confused with the Fantastic Four character).

---

Timely Comics, as Marvel was originally called, first published Marvel Comics #1 in October 1939, featuring stories with the Sub-Mariner and the original Human Torch. When it became Marvel Comics in 1961, the first comic was Journey Into Mystery #69; its first superhero comic was Fantastic Four #1.