What's the difference between sushi and sushi me?

In Japanese, the word sushi means, sour rice, rice which is traditionally moistened with rice vinegar. The word sashimi comes from the Japanese sashi, meaning “pierce” or “stabbing,” and mi, “flesh” or “body.” Many people associate sushi with a raw fish or seafood element, it often includes these.

---

Sushi is often made with fish and other types of seafood. It is also sometimes made with egg or vegetables like cucumber and avocado. Sashimi, loosely translated, means “pierced body,” and it refers to a delicacy of thinly sliced fish or other types of meat.