Are they gonna make a sonic three?

Yes but they are very early in the planning stages. Not much has been released about it but In terms of returning cast, Sonic fans will be pleased to learn that our two main pals, Ben Schwartz and James Marsden, are on board. Currently the two are the only confirmed cast.