What is butterslime?

Butter slime doesn't actually have butter in it. But it has a cool buttery-like texture instead which is probably where it got its name from. It's also not as stretchy as you would expect, but more moldable and fluffy. Most butter slime recipes, you'll find have some sort of soft clay added in.