Where does the golden rule come from?

The earliest known written golden rule was in the Code of Hammurabi stele and tablets (1754-1790 BC). The concept of the rule predates this, but in my book, you don't get credit unless it is documented. In this case, King Hammurabi literally had the golden rule written in stone.