What is the record for the most sacks in an n. f. l. game?

Most NFL Single Game Sacks. On Nov. 11, 1990, Kansas City Chiefs linebacker Derrick Thomas set an NFL record when he had seven sacks in a game against the Seattle Seahawks. Few players have come close, including Thomas again with six sacks in a 1998 game.