Where do kidney beans grow?

Growing kidney bean is also a popular crop in India. Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Tamil Nadu are the major states for growing kidney bean in India. The kidney bean (Phaseolus vulgaris) is a variety of common bean.