What is the book of dragons?

The Book of Dragons is a 2011 short film in the How To Train Your Dragon series. Hiccup, Astrid, Fishlegs, Toothless and Gobber tell the legend behind the Book of Dragons and reveal insider training secrets about new, never-before-seen dragons.