Who plays ward cameron on outer banks?

according to newsweek dot com,The father of Sarah and Rafe,who has a major role in Outer Banks' plot,is Ward Cameron, played by actor Charles Esten aka Chip. best known for his role as country singer Deacon Claybourne on the drama Nashville from 2012 to 2018 which started his own musical career.