Where did rain come from?

Rain is droplets of water that fall from clouds. Heat from the Sun turns water from plants, oceans, lakes, and rivers into water vapor, which disappears into the air. This vapor rises, cools, and changes into tiny water droplets, which form clouds. The water drops join together to fall as rain.