What is the show waco based on?

The show Waco is a dramatized exploration of the 51-day 1993 standoff between the FBI, ATF, and David Koresh's religious faction, the Branch Davidians, in Waco, Texas, that culminated in a fatal fire. The show investigates the tragedy from various viewpoints of the two sides.