Is there such a thing as a moon bo?

Yes there is. When a nearly full or full moon shines brightly into a mist possibly caused by a waterfall, then a spectrum will shine as a moon bow. Cumberland Falls on the Cumberland River in Kentucky is one famous place to see a moon bow.