How is chocolate made?

Firstly, fermented and dried cocoa beans are refined to a roasted nib by winnowing and roasting. Then, they are heated and melted into chocolate liquor. Lastly, manufacturers blend chocolate liquor with sugar and milk to add flavour, and then form it in the chocolate bars or blocks.