What's the difference from jelly and jam?

Jelly has no fruit pulp, rather is a consistent smooth texture, whereas Jan’s include pulp and pieces of the fruit.

---

Jelly doesn't have solid pieces of fruit whereas jam does have solid pieces of fruit .