What is pico sauce?

Pico sauce, or Pico de gallo, sometimes called salsa fresca and salsa cruda, is a type of chunky salsa used in traditional Mexican cuisine. It is made from chopped tomato, onion, serrano peppers, with salt, lime juice, and cilantro.