What's the average salary of an x. f. l. football player?

Including other potential bonuses, the average XFL football player would be estimated to earn about $60,000 from training camp to the end of the season. The XFL also valued its benefits package as worth an additional $20,000, in addition to paying for housing and two meals a day during the season.