Is blue fire hotter than orange fire?

Yes, generally. As flame temperature increases, the color shifts to the blue end of the spectrum. When all flame colors combine, they produce white, the hottest color. However, flame color can be affected by minerals and chemicals combusting, so color is not a perfect guide to temperature.