Who was the president of the united states in nineteen fifty two?

The president of the United States in 1952 was Harry S. Truman.

---

Harry S. Truman (May 8, 1884 – December 26, 1972) was the 33rd president of the United States, serving from 1945 to 1953, succeeding upon the death of Franklin D. Roosevelt after serving as the 34th vice president.